Masters for job holders

Evening, weekend and executive master's programmes

Dates, eligibility, fees and admission tests, taken only from each university's own pages and notices. Every fact has its source.

Applications open now · 26
When are classes?
98 programmes

Executive MBA (FBS EMBA)

University of DhakaFaculty of Business Studies (FBS); majors: Management, Accounting, Finance, Marketing, Banking & Insurance, MIS, Service Management & Tourism, International Business, Strategy & Leadership
Applications open
EveningWeekendExecutivePublic university
Apply1 October 2026 to 9 November 2026 · 10th Batch, January 2027 intake
Admission test13 November 2026
Credits48
Apply on official site

MBA (Professional)

Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP)Faculty of Business Studies
Applications open
EveningWeekendPublic university
Apply28 September 2026 to 13 November 2026 · January 2027 (classes start 14 Jan 2027)
Admission test20 November 2026
Duration2 years (6 trimesters); classes Thu 6:30-9:30pm, Fri afternoon/evening, Sat 6:30-9:30pm
Credits66
Total feeTk 2,49,500
Apply on official site

Master of Laws (LLM Professional)

Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP)Department of Law, Faculty of Security and Strategic Studies
Applications open
Part-timePublic university
Apply1 October 2026 to 15 November 2026 · January-April 2027 (29th batch); classes from 15 Jan 2027
Admission test21 November 2026
Duration1 year (3 trimesters)
Credits40
Total feeTk 1,40,000
Apply on official site

Master of Professional Finance (MPF)

University of DhakaDepartment of Finance
Applications open
EveningWeekendPublic university
Apply17 November 2026 · Next intake (19th batch expected; batch number not stated)
Admission test20 November 2026
Duration2 years / 4 terms
Work experience1 years minimum
Apply on official site

Professional Master of Development Studies (MDS)

University of DhakaDepartment of Development Studies
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply20 November 2026 · Next intake after 28th batch (classes early January per programme page)
Admission test21 November 2026
Duration18 months / 3 semesters
Credits64
Total feeTk 3,00,000
Apply on official site

Masters of Professional Banking (MPB)

University of DhakaDepartment of Banking and Insurance
Applications open
Public university
Apply10 September 2026 to 24 November 2026 · January-June 2027 intake
Admission test27 November 2026
Duration18 months / 3 semesters
Credits90
Apply on official site

Masters in Applied Statistics and Data Science, Weekend Program (WM-ASDS)

Jahangirnagar UniversityDepartment of Statistics and Data Science
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply26 November 2026 · Spring 2027 (20th batch)
Admission test27 November 2026
Duration1 year (3 semesters); classes Friday only
Apply on official site

Post Graduate Diploma in Information Technology (PGDIT)

University of DhakaInstitute of Information Technology (IIT)
Applications open
EveningPublic university
Apply30 November 2026 · Spring 2026-27 (classes from 10 Jan 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration1 year
Apply on official site

Executive MBA (EMBA)

United International UniversitySchool of Business and Economics
Applications open
ExecutiveWeekendPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration5 trimesters
Credits45
Total feeTk 3,45,000
Work experience2 years minimum
Apply on official site

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

United International UniversitySchool of Business and Economics
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration6 trimesters
Credits60
Total feeTk 4,49,000
Apply on official site

Master of Development Studies (MDS)

United International UniversitySchool of Humanities and Social Sciences
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration4 trimesters
Credits39
Total feeTk 2,99,500
Apply on official site

MS in Computer Science and Engineering (MSCSE)

United International UniversitySchool of Science and Engineering
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration4 trimesters
Credits36
Total feeTk 2,80,000
Apply on official site

MS in Economics (MSECO)

United International UniversitySchool of Business and Economics
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration4 trimesters
Credits30
Total feeTk 2,41,000
Apply on official site

Master of Development Studies (Professional) (MDS)

Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP)Department of Development Studies, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply28 September 2026 to 5 December 2026 · 2026-2027 (13th batch)
Admission test18 December 2026
Duration16 months (4 trimesters); Fri and Sat 9am to 1pm, blended face-to-face/online
Credits52
Total feeTk 1,30,000
Apply on official site

Weekend Masters in HRD and Industrial Relations (WMHRDIR)

Jahangirnagar UniversityDepartment of Public Administration
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply27 October 2026 to 9 December 2026 · Spring 2027 (classes tentatively from 8 Jan 2027)
Admission test11 December 2026
Apply on official site

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

East West UniversityFaculty of Business and Economics
Applications open
RegularEveningWeekendPrivate university
Apply10 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Admission test11 December 2026
Credits60
Total feeTk 3,62,000
Apply on official site

Weekend Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences (WMSPS)

Jahangirnagar UniversityDepartment of Pharmacy
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply3 November 2026 to 10 December 2026 · Summer 2027 admission (Batch 03); classes from 8 Jan 2027
Admission test11 December 2026
Duration1 year (two semesters)
Credits36
Apply on official site

Master of Business Administration, Executive Program (EMBA)

East West UniversityFaculty of Business and Economics
Applications open
ExecutiveEveningWeekendPrivate university
Apply11 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Credits42
Total feeTk 2,84,000
Work experience2 years minimum
Apply on official site

Master of Development Studies (MDS)

East West UniversityEast West University (graduate programme)
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply14 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Admission test15 December 2026
Credits39
Total feeTk 2,04,500
Apply on official site

MSS in Economics

East West UniversityDepartment of Economics
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply14 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Admission test15 December 2026
Credits36
Total feeTk 1,91,000
Apply on official site
How this guide works Only the university's own website or notice, or the same fact in two national news outlets. Anything not stated there is left blank, never guessed.Programmes are listed by application deadline, then by name. We do not rank or compare universities.Checked against the official page. Last checked: 7 November 2026. Confirm there before you pay.
Masters for job holders

Evening, weekend and executive master's programmes

Dates, eligibility, fees and admission tests, taken only from each university's own pages and notices. Every fact has its source.

Applications open now · 26
When are classes?
98 programmes

Executive MBA (FBS EMBA)

University of DhakaFaculty of Business Studies (FBS); majors: Management, Accounting, Finance, Marketing, Banking & Insurance, MIS, Service Management & Tourism, International Business, Strategy & Leadership
Applications open
EveningWeekendExecutivePublic university
Apply1 October 2026 to 9 November 2026 · 10th Batch, January 2027 intake
Admission test13 November 2026
Credits48
Apply on official site

MBA (Professional)

Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP)Faculty of Business Studies
Applications open
EveningWeekendPublic university
Apply28 September 2026 to 13 November 2026 · January 2027 (classes start 14 Jan 2027)
Admission test20 November 2026
Duration2 years (6 trimesters); classes Thu 6:30-9:30pm, Fri afternoon/evening, Sat 6:30-9:30pm
Credits66
Total feeTk 2,49,500
Apply on official site

Master of Laws (LLM Professional)

Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP)Department of Law, Faculty of Security and Strategic Studies
Applications open
Part-timePublic university
Apply1 October 2026 to 15 November 2026 · January-April 2027 (29th batch); classes from 15 Jan 2027
Admission test21 November 2026
Duration1 year (3 trimesters)
Credits40
Total feeTk 1,40,000
Apply on official site

Master of Professional Finance (MPF)

University of DhakaDepartment of Finance
Applications open
EveningWeekendPublic university
Apply17 November 2026 · Next intake (19th batch expected; batch number not stated)
Admission test20 November 2026
Duration2 years / 4 terms
Work experience1 years minimum
Apply on official site

Professional Master of Development Studies (MDS)

University of DhakaDepartment of Development Studies
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply20 November 2026 · Next intake after 28th batch (classes early January per programme page)
Admission test21 November 2026
Duration18 months / 3 semesters
Credits64
Total feeTk 3,00,000
Apply on official site

Masters of Professional Banking (MPB)

University of DhakaDepartment of Banking and Insurance
Applications open
Public university
Apply10 September 2026 to 24 November 2026 · January-June 2027 intake
Admission test27 November 2026
Duration18 months / 3 semesters
Credits90
Apply on official site

Masters in Applied Statistics and Data Science, Weekend Program (WM-ASDS)

Jahangirnagar UniversityDepartment of Statistics and Data Science
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply26 November 2026 · Spring 2027 (20th batch)
Admission test27 November 2026
Duration1 year (3 semesters); classes Friday only
Apply on official site

Post Graduate Diploma in Information Technology (PGDIT)

University of DhakaInstitute of Information Technology (IIT)
Applications open
EveningPublic university
Apply30 November 2026 · Spring 2026-27 (classes from 10 Jan 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration1 year
Apply on official site

Executive MBA (EMBA)

United International UniversitySchool of Business and Economics
Applications open
ExecutiveWeekendPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration5 trimesters
Credits45
Total feeTk 3,45,000
Work experience2 years minimum
Apply on official site

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

United International UniversitySchool of Business and Economics
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration6 trimesters
Credits60
Total feeTk 4,49,000
Apply on official site

Master of Development Studies (MDS)

United International UniversitySchool of Humanities and Social Sciences
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration4 trimesters
Credits39
Total feeTk 2,99,500
Apply on official site

MS in Computer Science and Engineering (MSCSE)

United International UniversitySchool of Science and Engineering
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration4 trimesters
Credits36
Total feeTk 2,80,000
Apply on official site

MS in Economics (MSECO)

United International UniversitySchool of Business and Economics
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply2 December 2026 · Spring 2027 trimester (classes start 9 Feb 2027)
Admission test4 December 2026
Duration4 trimesters
Credits30
Total feeTk 2,41,000
Apply on official site

Master of Development Studies (Professional) (MDS)

Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP)Department of Development Studies, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply28 September 2026 to 5 December 2026 · 2026-2027 (13th batch)
Admission test18 December 2026
Duration16 months (4 trimesters); Fri and Sat 9am to 1pm, blended face-to-face/online
Credits52
Total feeTk 1,30,000
Apply on official site

Weekend Masters in HRD and Industrial Relations (WMHRDIR)

Jahangirnagar UniversityDepartment of Public Administration
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply27 October 2026 to 9 December 2026 · Spring 2027 (classes tentatively from 8 Jan 2027)
Admission test11 December 2026
Apply on official site

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

East West UniversityFaculty of Business and Economics
Applications open
RegularEveningWeekendPrivate university
Apply10 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Admission test11 December 2026
Credits60
Total feeTk 3,62,000
Apply on official site

Weekend Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences (WMSPS)

Jahangirnagar UniversityDepartment of Pharmacy
Applications open
WeekendPublic university
Apply3 November 2026 to 10 December 2026 · Summer 2027 admission (Batch 03); classes from 8 Jan 2027
Admission test11 December 2026
Duration1 year (two semesters)
Credits36
Apply on official site

Master of Business Administration, Executive Program (EMBA)

East West UniversityFaculty of Business and Economics
Applications open
ExecutiveEveningWeekendPrivate university
Apply11 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Credits42
Total feeTk 2,84,000
Work experience2 years minimum
Apply on official site

Master of Development Studies (MDS)

East West UniversityEast West University (graduate programme)
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply14 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Admission test15 December 2026
Credits39
Total feeTk 2,04,500
Apply on official site

MSS in Economics

East West UniversityDepartment of Economics
Applications open
RegularPrivate university
Apply14 December 2026 · Spring 2027
Admission test15 December 2026
Credits36
Total feeTk 1,91,000
Apply on official site
How this guide works Only the university's own website or notice, or the same fact in two national news outlets. Anything not stated there is left blank, never guessed.Programmes are listed by application deadline, then by name. We do not rank or compare universities.Checked against the official page. Last checked: 7 November 2026. Confirm there before you pay.